Election Results 2014 Live

Counting of votes for the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections beigns from 8:00 AM onwards. We are bringing you the live results of elections 2014 here. Elections were conducted in nine phases in the country with last phase on 12th May 2014. Trends of election results will start to appear from 9:30 PM onwards. According to Election Commission of India, final results will be available by 4:00 PM in the evening. Counting of votes will be done at 989 centers across the country and is expected to be completed by 4:00 PM in the evening. A clear trend for vital parties for the 16th Lok Sabha will be available by afternoon.

Election Results 2014 Full Tally

A total of 8251 candidates’ fate will be decided today. This year’s Lok Sabha elections have been the most successful election in the history of this country with 66.38% voters casting their votes for their candidates. BJP’s PM post candidate Narendra Modi looks confident to form BJP/NDA government at the centre. Modi has contested from Varanasi and Baroda and he could face some challenge from Arvind Kejriwal in Varanasi. Other popular politicians whose fate could be threatened this time include Rahul Gandhi from Amethi and Sonia Gandhi in Rae Bareilly. BJP’s Smriti Irani is up against Rahul at Amethi while AAP’s Kumar Vishwas is also a challenge at the same constituency.

It will be interesting to see how many seats Modi led BJP wins this time. However, the party looks confident to get a clear cut majority by fetching more than 272 votes in the election. On the other hand, Congress party has its morale down and it appears as if they have accepted their defeat this time at the centre. Performances of regional parties in their local states are also going to be very exciting. SP, BSP, Shiv Sena, NCP, DMK, AIDMK, TMC etc. are other such parties on whose results people will be keeping their eyes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *