MP and Jharkhand accepts while Chhattisgarh refuses Aadhaar based services

After the direction from the central government, the Madhya Pradesh government has decided not to provide pensions and PF funds without Aadhaar number from 1st January. This information has been brought into the notice of the people by the Employees’ Provident Fund Organisation in 3 districts of the state which are Hoshangabad, Khandwa and Harda. The changes will be happening in the whole state very soon. The decision has been taken after the orders from the central government.

The subscribers of the LPG and kerosene have been already informed about the subsidy directly into the hands with Aadhar card. The state government said that the Aadhaar numbers all the beneficiaries in the 3 districts of the state will be linked with their bank accounts. For this the authorities have been advised to take the help of institutes, district departments and camps for covering as much beneficiary as possible. The process will be expanded in the rest of the districts after completion in these 3 districts first.

There is also a similar story from Jharkhand where the government has decided to provide payments of the Janani Suraksha Yojana scheme through the Aadhaar based platform. An official is reported to say that this implementation will begin in 4 districts from the next month viz. Hazaribag, Ramgarh, Ranchi and Saraikela. The implementation in the rest of the state will be done after March. Presently, the beneficiaries are paid through cheques. Under this scheme pregnant women are provided with financial support of Rs. 700 and Rs. 600 in rural and urban areas respectively.

Despite acceptance of the Aadhaar based services by two neighbouring states, CM Raman Singh led Chhattisgarh seems reluctant in accepting Aadhaar based implementation. The early news reports that the state Legislative Assembly has passed a resolution asking the central government not to include Chhattisgarh in this scheme.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *