List of districts for DCT roll out in first phase

The government on 31 Dec 2012 announced that the Aadhaar based Direct Benefit Transfer scheme roll out will take place in 43 districts in phase 1 while the job will be to cover as many districts as possible by the end of next year. Finance Minister said that the roll out will begin in 20 districts from January 1 while the same will occur in 11 districts from February 1 and in 12 districts from March 1. He also said that the complex issues like food, fertiliser, diesel and kerosene subsidy will not be transferred through this scheme at present. Following is the list of states where the roll out will take place in the first phase.


Districts covered from January 1
S.No. District State/UT
1. Tumkur Karnataka
2. Mysore Karnataka
3. Dharwar Karnataka
4. Dharwar Puducherry
5. Chandigarh Punjab
6. SBS Nagar/Nawanshahar Punjab
7. North-East Delhi Delhi
8. North-West Delhi Delhi
9. Hoshangabad Madhya Pradesh
10. East Nimar (Khandwa) Madhya Pradesh
11. Harda Madhya Pradesh
12. Ajmer Rajasthan
13. Udaipur Rajasthan
14. Alwar Rajasthan
15. Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh
16. Anantpur Andhra Pradesh
17. Chittoor Andhra Pradesh
18. East Godavari Andhra Pradesh
19. Diu Daman and Diu
20. Daman Daman and Diu


Districts to be covered from February 1
S.No. District State
1. Pathanamthitta Kerala
2. Ambala Haryana
3. Gurdaspur Punjab
4. Sikkim West Sikkim
5. Sikkim East Sikkim
6. Rangareddy Andhra Pradesh
7. North Goa Goa
8. Wardha Maharashtra
9. Amravati Maharashtra
10. Saraikela – Kharsawan Jharkhand
11. Ranchi Jharkhand


Districts to be covered from March 1
S.No. District State
1. Wayanad Kerala
2. Sonepat Haryana
3. Fatehgarh Sahib Punjab
4. Khowai Tripura
5. Tripura West Tripura
6. Dhalai Tripura
7. Tripura North Tripura
8. Mumbai + Suburban Maharashtra
9. Pune Maharashtra
10. Nandurbar Maharashtra
11. Ramgarh Jharkhand
12. Hazaribag Jharkhand

2 thoughts on “List of districts for DCT roll out in first phase

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *